twentybydesign

the life and times of a twenty year old designer

New Music Monday!

with one comment

Sorry I missed last week. I didn’t have internet. To clue you in as to where I was…

This song defines the last week of my life. I’m working on a post to describe the incredible things that have been happening, but in the meantime, this song is the closest thing to doing it justice.

I present: Festival by Sigur Ros. One of the most beautiful musical journeys I’ve ever taken

I’ve confessed to being a lyrics person. For those of you who are, and may not connect to the Hopelandic tones, I urge you. Listen to the whole thing. Don’t skip ahead. Don’t stop halfway through. Just put your headphones on and close your eyes for ten minutes. Feel the meaning behind words you don’t understand. See the piece as a journey. I see it as mine.

For me, this song and its place in my heart can be summed up by these words:

Your grief will turn to joy. Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice and no one will take away your joy. – John 17: 20,22

What a thing to hope for, isn’t it?

Written by Taylor Webster

March 21, 2011 at 11:02 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] where we were all made to be. This is the fulfillment of every desire and want and ache. Check out https://twentybydesign.wordpress.com/2011/03/21/new-music-monday/ for another piece of music that expresses the journey into powerful […]


Leave a Reply

