twentybydesign

the life and times of a twenty year old designer

As promised, it’s New Music Monday!

leave a comment »

It’s been a while. But it seems the general theme of New Music Monday used to be hope. So we’re going to continue in the vein. It’s nice to see an almost entirely hopeful album from a band that’s written some of the most depressing songs I’ve ever heard.

This one’s called “Waiting for my Chance to Come” by Noah and the Whale.

Enjoy

It’s encouraging to hear, especially going out into a summer that’s a blank slate of possibilities and unknowns.

Well it takes real guts to be alone
Going head to head with the great unknown
But there is no sweeter sound, on the kings round I’m bound
And just waiting for your chance to come

Your immortal smile is burned in me
When I close my eyes its all see
Among the canyons and the stars
You’re the guide inside my heart
I’m just waiting for my chance to come

Written by Taylor Webster

April 25, 2011 at 10:57 pm

Posted in Music

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

